Breaking News
More () »

5 Orange Line Metro stations to close for a month

Metro will close five stations on the Orange Line for an entire month so crews can repair the tracks.

The closure affects the far eastern stretch of the Orange Line: New Carrollton, Landover, Cheverly, Deanwood, and Minnesota Ave.

The work is scheduled for May 16 through June 15. Buses will replace trains between New Carrollton and Stadium-Armory stations.

It’s part of the year-long SafeTrack program. Original plans called for single tracking between the stations.

RELATED: How electrical problems lead to fires on Metro rails

Before You Leave, Check This Out