New York, NY (Sports Network) - Alabama running back Eddie Lacy and cornerback Dee Milliner are among a record 73 players who have been given special eligibility for April's NFL Draft.

The NFL released the list of early-entry candidates Saturday. The 73 players eclipsed last year's old record of 65.

Lacy and Milliner helped Alabama win the national championship for a second straight year.

Other names of note include Texas A&M offensive tackle Luke Joeckel, a potential first overall pick, A&M defensive end Damontre Moore, Florida State defensive end Bjoern Werner, and Georgia linebackers Jarvis Jones and Alec Ogletree.

The NFL Draft is set for April 25-27 in New York.

Read or Share this story: