Local McDonald's All American Games Nominees

6:25 PM, Feb 4, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

WASHINGTON (WUSA) -- Each year, the McDonald's All American Games showcase top boys' and girls' basketball talent from across the country. This year athletes, who are nominated by athletic directors, high school coaches and the games' selection committee, will convene at Chicago's United Center for the all-star match-ups.

Final rosters, 24 boys and 24 girls, will be announced on ESPNU during the McDonald's All American Games Selection Show on February 14 at 5:00 p.m. 

The 36th Annual Boys Game will tip off on ESPN, Wednesday, April 3 at 8:30 p.m. The 12th Annual Girls Game will follow at 6 p.m. CT on ESPNU.


Washington, DC

  • Lennard Freeman, St. John's
  • Josh Hart, Sidwell Friends
  • Shaquille James, Coolidge
  • Kris Jenkins, Gonzaga
  • Ture' Lawrence, Maret


  • Brian Andrews, McDonough, Owings Mills
  • BeeJay Anya, DeMatha, Hyattsville
  • Louie Brill, Good Counsel, Olney
  • Andrew Calomeris, Good Counsel, Olney
  • Aquille Carr, Princeton Day Academy, Beltsville
  • Kahry Doby, Riverdale Baptist, Upper Marlboro
  • Nick Griffin, Magruder, Rockville
  • Raeese Hunt, Riverdale Baptist, Upper Marlboro
  • Nigel Johnson, Riverdale Baptist, Upper Marlboro
  • Lavon Long, Oakland Mills, Columbia
  • Jairus Lyles, DeMatha, Hyattsville
  • Daxter Miles, Dunbar, Baltimore
  • Emmanuel Omogbo, Princeton Day Academy, Beltsville
  • Mike Owana, John Carroll, Bel Air
  • Roddy Peters, Suitland, Forestville
  • Marquis Powell, Riverdale Baptist, Upper Marlboro
  • Eric Rupperecht, Good Counsel, Olney
  • Tevon Saddler, St. Frances Academy, Baltimore
  • Jordan Swopshire, Montrose Christian, Rockville
  • Isaiah Tripp, Edmondson-Westside, Baltimore
  • Robert Tyler, Riverdale Baptist, Upper Marlboro
  • Ishmail Wainwright, Montrose Christian, Rockville
  • Darius Walker, Edmondson-Westside, Baltimore
  • Anton Waters, Princeton Day Academy, Beltsville
  • Ronald Whitaker, RiverdaleBaptist, Upper Marlboro
  • Kameron Williams, Mount Joseph, Baltimore
  • Mark Williams, Montrose Christian, Rockville
  • Marquis Wright, North Point, Waldorf


  • Nate Britt, Oak Hill Academy, Mouth of Wilson
  • Adrian Chuquillangui, Bishop O'Connell, Arlington
  • R.J. Currington, Oak Hill Academy, Mouth of Wilson
  • Patrick Dumais, Bishop O'Connell, Arlington
  • Junior Etou, Bishop O'Connell, Arlington
  • Daniel Frick, Paul VI, Fairfax
  • Tim Higgins, Paul VI, Fairfax
  • Ryan Lee, Paul VI, Fairfax
  • Andrew Peacock, Paul VI, Fairfax
  • Jamall Robinson, Paul VI, Fairfax
  • Sindarius Thornwell, Oak Hill Academy
  • Troy Williams, Oak Hill Academy


Washington, D.C.

  • Lindsay Allen, St. John's
  • Jasmine Bailey, St. John's
  • Zoe Beard-Fails, Georgetown Day
  • Ty Elliot, Chavez
  • Victoria Oliver, St. John's
  • Olivia Turner, Archbishop Carroll


  • Gina Booker, Milford Mill Academy, Baltimore
  • Briana DuBose, Bishop McNamara, Forestville
  • Tasia Butler, North Point, Waldorf
  • Camille Calhoun, Archbishop Spalding, Severn
  • Amanda Fioravanti, Good Counsel, Olney
  • A'Lexus Harrison, Digital Harbor, Baltimore
  • Lynnquette Hutchinson, Milford Mill Academy, Baltimore
  • Brionna Jones, Aberdeen, Aberdeen
  • Tyshell King, St. Frances Academy, Baltimore
  • Lindsey Spann, Good Counsel, Baltimore
  • Jannah Tucker, Western, Baltimore


  • Janai Burrell, Bishop O'Connell, Arlington
  • Natalie Butler, Lake Braddock Secondary, Burke
  • Rachel DiGiulian, Bishop O'Connell, Arlington
  • Breyana Mason, Forest Park, Woodbridge
  • Tori Morris, Bishop O'Connell, Arlington
  • Rebeca Pereira, Bishop O'Connell, Arlington

Follow this link -- http://bit.ly/VwnH3M -- for a complete list of nominees.

Most Watched Videos